Toggle menu

Wheelie bins

Latest updates on rollout of wheelie bins for refuse in Lewes district

Cabinet and committees

Cabinet and committees - Lewes District Council

Cabinet and committees - Eastbourne Borough Council


The Cabinet has seven members and is chaired by the Leader of the Council. Each member of the Cabinet has a portfolio for which they are responsible for.

Details relating to the Cabinet member portfolios can be viewed and downloaded below:

  • Councillor Stephen Holt, Leader of the Council, Chair of Cabinet and Cabinet member for Community Strategy, Local Strategic Partnership, the Corporate Plan, Performance and Staff
  • Councillor Margaret Bannister, Deputy Leader and Cabinet member for tourism, leisure, accessibility and community safety.
  • Councillor Daniel Butcher, Cabinet member for finance
  • Councillor Peter Diplock, Cabinet member for housing and homelessness
  • Councillor Jim Murray, Cabinet member for Carbon Neutral 2030 and Water Champion
  • Councillor Colin Swansborough, Cabinet member for enterprise, community spaces and planning 
  • Councillor Jenny Williams, Cabinet member for heritage, culture and seafront

Forward plan of decisions

Read the latest version of the Council's plan on our Forward plan of decisions page.


Find out about council committee membership, meetings, agendas and minutes, please visit our committee page: