Toggle menu

Town and parish councils

Across East Sussex there are 93 town and parish councils in Lewes, Rother, and Wealden districts. Lewes District has 5 town councils, 17 parish councils and 6 parish meetings. There are no parish or town councils in Eastbourne and Hastings.

Town and parish councils provide varying services depending upon their specific local agreement and may include:

  • maintenance of allotments, bus shelters, street lighting, war memorials and sports and recreational facilities
  • provision of grants for local projects and organisations, and halls for social clubs and meetings
  • responsibility for local traffic calming measures

Find all Lewes District town councils, parish councils and parish meetings

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon email icon


print icon
Last modified on 21 July 2023