# NOTICE OF POLL AND PERSONS NOMINATED

## Eastbourne Borough Council Election of Councillors to Eastbourne Borough Council LANGNEY Ward

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll will be held on Thursday, 1st May 2025 between 07:00 and 22:00
- 2. One Councillor is to be elected
- 3. The following people stand nominated for election to this Ward

Candidate Name	Description of candidate	Address of candidate <sup>1</sup>	Names of the Proposer and Seconder to the nomination
BISHOP, Kara	Liberal Democrats	(address in Eastbourne)	Itziar Ondarra Lahuerta (P), David R Taft (S)
COMFORT, Lee	Labour Party	(address in Eastbourne)	Joanna Warren (P), Mary L Jones (S)
GARBUTT, Ian Charles	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	(address in Eastbourne)	Margaret K Garbutt (P), Louise F Bush (S)
LORCH, Stephen Brendon	Reform UK	(address in Eastbourne)	Sarie Jane Roche (P), Sharon Bromfield (S)
MOON, Rosie Jessica	The Conservative Party Candidate	(address in Eastbourne)	Stephanie L Walters (P), Thomas J Walters (S)
POOLE, Dave	Independent	(address in Eastbourne)	Karen Lillian Therasa Grevatt (P), Riley Gabriel Finn Grevatt (S)

<sup>1</sup>If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Date: Wednesday, 23<sup>rd</sup> April 2025 Robert Cottrill Returning Officer

Printed and Published by Robert Cottrill, Returning Officer, Eastbourne Borough Council, Town Hall, Grove Road, Eastbourne, BN21 4UG

# NOTICE OF POLL AND PERSONS NOMINATED

#### Eastbourne Borough Council Election of Councillors to Eastbourne Borough Council UPPERTON Ward

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll will be held on Thursday, 1st May 2025 between 07:00 and 22:00
- 2. One Councillor is to be elected
- 3. The following people stand nominated for election to this Ward

Candidate Name	Description of candidate	Address of candidate <sup>1</sup>	Names of the Proposer and Seconder to the nomination
APPLEBY, Nick	Reform UK	(address in Eastbourne)	Anthony C Wright (P), Jill Wright (S)
HORSCROFT, Colin Andrew	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Flat 1 West House, 17 Granville Road, Eastbourne, BN20 7HE	Amanda J Sheehan (P), Rita Jane Jennings (S)
NEVILL, Tom	Liberal Democrats	(address in Eastbourne)	Arianne R Mortimer (P), Jacqueline Elizabeth Peggy Gilbart (S)
ROBINSON, Margaret Elizabeth	Labour Party	29 Faygate Road, Hampden Park, Eastbourne, BN22 9RR	Roy W Noble (P), Anna T Lynch-Noble (S)
THOMSON, Mark	Independent	(address in Eastbourne)	Elizabeth T Jenks (P), Diane M Lyndsell (S)
WHELAN, Tim	The Conservative Party Candidate	(address in Eastbourne)	William Darcy Ansell (P), Nicholas John Raymond Ansell (S)

<sup>1</sup>If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Date: Wednesday, 23<sup>rd</sup> April 2025 Robert Cottrill Returning Officer

Printed and Published by Robert Cottrill, Returning Officer, Eastbourne Borough Council, Town Hall, Grove Road, Eastbourne, BN21 4UG