

Cabinet Member for Carbon Neutral 2030 and Water Champion Councillor Jim Murray Councillor. Murray@eastbourne.gov.uk

Phone: 07968 148159

c/o Eastbourne Borough Council, Town Hall, Grove Road, Eastbourne, BN21 4UG

Responsibilities:

- Decarbonation of housing stock
- Eden project (with Cllrs Bannister & Holt)
- Carbon Neutrality
- Downlands
- Eastbourne Park
- Sustainability
- Biodiversity
- Flood management and coastal erosion
- Water champion



Representation on outside bodies:

- Climate Change Strategic Panel (Chair)
- Community Centre Management Committee -Hampden Park
- Eastbourne Air Quality Partnership
- Local Government Association Coastal Issues Special Interest Group
- Local Plan Steering Group
- Neighbourhood Panels
- Pevensey and Cuckmere Water Level
 Management Board