Newhaven Town Deal Board

Monday 21st November 2022 11.30am to 12.30pm

MS Teams Video Conference

<u>Chair</u>

Chris Ketley (CK), Knill James LLP

Attendees

Lewes District Councils

- Cllr James MacCleary (JM), Leader, Lewes District Council
- Cllr Zoe Nicholson (ZN), Deputy Leader, Lewes District Council
- Robert Cottrill (RCot), Chief Executive
- Ian Fitzpatrick (IF), Deputy Chief Executive and Director of Regeneration
- Lisa Rawlinson (LR), Head of Regeneration

Newhaven Town Council

- Cllr Graham Amy (GA)
- Ken Dry (KD)

East Sussex County Council

• James Harris (JH)

Members of Houses of Parliament and Lords

- Maria Caulfield MP (MC)
- Baroness Janet Whitaker (JW)

Department of Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy / Towns Fund team

- Nigel Stewardson (NS), Cities & Local Growth Unit
- Emma Smith (ES), Department of Levelling up, Housing, and Communities

Local Enterprise Partnerships:

- Adam Bryan (AB), SELEP
- Graham Peters (GP), Team East Sussex (SELEP)

Newhaven Enterprise Zone

• Corinne Day (CD), Newhaven Enterprise Zone

Greater Brighton Economic Board

• Max Woodford (MW) – Brighton & Hove City Council

Community, Education and Business Representatives

- Trevor Beattie (TB), South Downs National Park
- Sarah Burge (SB), Sussex NHS Commissioners
- Captain Dave Collins-Williams (DCW), Newhaven Port & Properties
- Rebecca Conroy (RS), East Sussex College
- Duncan Kerr (DK), Wave Leisure
- Penny Shimmin (PS), Sussex Community Development Association
- Dick Shone (DS), Boutique Modern

- Mike Shorer (MS), Newhaven Chamber of Commerce
- Ed Wills (EW), Brighton & Hove Buses

Secretariat (provided by Lewes District Council)

- Anna Salmon (AS), Funding Programme Delivery Manager
- Guy McQueen (GMQ), Regeneration Project Manager

Apologies

Please send your apologies to <u>anna.salmon@lewes-eastbourne.gov.uk</u> in advance of the meeting.

<u>Agenda</u>

1.	Welcome, Introductions & Apologies	СК	0h05
2.	Minutes of Last Meeting	СК	0h05
3.	Declarations of interest	СК	0h05
4.	Funding Re-allocation update	AS	0h10
5.	Your Newhaven update		
	https://yournewhaven.commonplace.is/	GMQ	0h10
6.	Project updates	AS	0h20
7.	Date of Next Meeting	СК	0h02
8.	Any Other Business	All	0h03

Attachments

• Minutes from 16th September 2022 Board Meeting

<u>Contact</u>

Anna Salmon, Funding Programme Delivery Manager, LDC E – <u>anna.salmon@lewes-eastbourne.gov.uk</u>